Boutique Citroën Racing

Citroen Racing boutique



TotalProducts Product 0

Shipping 0,00 €

Total 0,00 €




Fisher wins as Lefebvre secures the title !


After Stéphane Lefebvre and Martin Koči, a third different winner took the honours in this year’s FIA Junior WRC: the Briton Alastair Fisher won the French round at Rallye de France.




- Stéphane Lefebvre finished fourth in Strasbourg to secure the title of Junior WRC champion. He will therefore be driving a DS3 R5 next season in the WRC2.

- The runner-up in the championship will be decided in November at Wales Rally GB.


Ten crews lined up at the start of Rallye de France with a very strong French contingent. Half of the field were competing in their home round on the roads of Alsace.

The French crews certainly wasted no time in showcasing their talents. Frédéric Hauswald and Yohan Rossel finished ahead of the Slovakian Martin Koči on SS1. The less fortunate Hungarian Kornel Lukacs was forced to retire after an off.

Frédéric Hauswald added to his slim lead on SS2, whilst Stéphane Lefebvre moved back up into the leading positions. Cautious on the first stage, the leader of the FIA Junior WRC grabbed fourth overall, sandwiched between his title rivals, with Quentin Giordano and Alastair Fisher ahead of him and Martin Koči behind.

Fighting with all these Frenchmen searching for a home win in Strasbourg, Alastair Fisher led the way. The Briton claimed a stage win on SS3 to move into second place, before profiting from Frédéric Hauswald’s retirement on day one’s final stage. Simone Tempestini also had to call it a day after he went off on SS3.

At the start of day two, Alastair Fisher held first position, ahead of Quentin Giordano, Martin Koči, Eric Camilli, Yohan Rossel, Stéphane Lefebvre and Aron Domzala.

Looking for a good result to secure the drivers’ title before the final round of the season, Stéphane Lefebvre upped his pace. With three stage wins on Saturday, he climbed up the field from sixth to second after SS12. Alastair Fisher continued to lead the category, trailed by Lefebvre, Camilli, Giordano, Rossel and Domzala, whilst Martin Koči had to stop with a brake problem.

On Sunday morning, Alastair Fisher coasted to his first win of the season, as Eric Camilli finished second. Further back, Stéphane Lefebvre managed his race on the final leg. Third as they crews left the service park, the Frenchman controlled his pace throughout the morning, dropping close to two minutes as he made sure to keep out of trouble. Quentin Giordano took advantage to rack up a fourth consecutive podium finish.

Behind fourth-placed Lefebvre, who was thus assured of being crowned the 2014 FIA WRC Junior Champion*, Yohan Rossel, Aron Domzala and Martin Koči collected the remaining available points.

Thanks to its drivers’ strong overall results, France can no longer be caught in the Nations Trophy standings. Second place will probably come down to a fight between Great Britain and Slovakia.


The 2014 season will conclude on the gravel roads of Wales Rally GB on 13-16 November.




1.         Alastair Fisher / Gordon Noble 2:57:06.5

2.         Eric Camilli / Maxime Vilmot +50.9

3.         Quentin Giordano / Valentin Sarreaud +1:21.0

4.         Stéphane Lefebvre / Thomas Dubois +1:42.0

5.         Yohan Rossel / Benoit Fulcrand +3:08.8



1.         Stéphane Lefebvre 93 points

2.         Alastair Fisher 67 points

3.         Quentin Giordano 64 points

4.         Martin Koči 58 points

5.         Christian Riedemann 46 points


  • 624,00 € (-30%) 436,80 €

All specials